All updates


With five Pacific Island nations namely Fiji, Vanuatu, Samoa, American Samoa and Marshall Islands now featuring on EU’s revised “blacklist” of tax havens, we take a closer look at the implications the blacklist will have on these economies. More importantly – how could this status affect trade and doing business in these countries?


The new foreign investment law is expected to come into force soon in Vanuatu as the draft Bill has been finalised and is ready to be tabled in Parliament. The Bill, should it pass into law, will repeal the existing VFIP Act and will provide provisions for the transition of existing activities regulated under the current law.

Please reload

Featured Posts

MSGTA3: A New Age of Free Trade in the Pacific

December 1, 2016

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon